Friday’s Foto: BOUNDARIES

As soon as I saw the theme of this week’s photo challenge, I knew the photos I wanted to use as my interpretation of boundaries. I took these shots when I was in Kentucky for Thanksgiving 2010 and visiting family and friends.

Do you want to participate in this weekly photo challenge? It’s quite simple – even I can do this! Here’s how it works: each week The Daily Post  will provide a theme as an inspiration. Your job is to take photographs based on your interpretation and post them to your blog. Be sure to tag your post appropriately, with “postaweek2011” or “postaday2011.”

Comments

  1. i want participate too…

  2. Very pretty but I sure hope thats not the barn that they live in. Poor things.

    • Thank you for the nice compliment! Rest assure, though, these horses are well taken care of. They belong to friends in Kentucky who own a wild game hunting lodge. The barn in the photo is about 80 years old and the owner refused to tear it down when they installed the fence. The horses have a state-of-the-art barn on the other side of the pasture, with heat and air – and I thought my horses were spoiled!!!!!

  3. Great photos showing the boundaries for these horses Nicole!

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!