Day 18 ~ TGIF, it’s been a rough week!

Welcome to Day 18 of …..

 

…… there’s only one way to showcase the past week:

 

Yeah, it’s been one of “those” weeks ……. complete with an allergy reaction (still happening). I’m so thankful for a kind, caring, and compassionate Husband. He knows it hurts for me to talk, so he doesn’t ask me lots of questions. Hand signals and eye contact is good enough for him. I love that man. He’s awesomely wonderful.

On a brighter note, it’s Friday. Which means tomorrow is Saturday. Which means the next day is Sunday. Which means the next day is Monday. And Monday, Husband and I leave for Kentucky for our annual holiday trip to see my family. I really, really, really, really, really hope my allergic reaction has cleared (or improved a bit) by the time we reach The Bluegrass State. My daddy’s homemade wine and Aunt Kathy’s bourbon slush are gonna burn like a son-of-a-gun on these ulcers – please clear up!!!!

In all honesty, I feel (and probably look) like the chicken in that photo. I should probably take a shower today …… BEFORE our overnight guests arrive at the house.

Sweet Baby Jesus.

 

 

Comments

  1. And I’m thankful for you – and your beautiful smiling face!!! Have a safe and wonderful trip!

  2. Oh, man! Hope it clears up and you’re feeling faaannn-freakin’-TASTIC, and ready to drink all those homemade spirits. 🙂

  3. Poor old chicken..and poor old you! I really hope that you will feel better soon . Have a really lovely enjoyable relaxing holiday with your family

    • Thank you, Miss Whiplash! I’m hoping the saying “it gets worse before it gets better” is true because I’m feeling more and more like that damn rooster!!!! Hopefully, smelling that fresh Kentucky air will cure me right up ….. or those “adult beverages” will just knock me out. Either way, I’m going to enjoy my time with loved ones. I’m so grateful. 🙂

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

