Day 3 of Pinterest ~ My Husband’s Son

Here we go again ….. Day 3 of

 

This time, I’m getting mushy and sentimental ….. but don’t get excited, I don’t have an announcement.

My great-grandmother once offered a piece of relationship advice to my older cousins but my curious (and nosy) ears were open and listening intensely:

Never date someone you wouldn’t marry.

When I heard this at a young age, I didn’t realize the impact it would play in my later years. I didn’t “date” in high school,  wasn’t interested in complicated drama, and I was busy with competitive junior golf. Plus, I had really high expectations for my future husband. Afterall, according to Nannie’s formula, there would be just one guy worthy of a first date …. and a second, fourth, tenth, and the rest of my life. 

In 2002, I think it was July 15, I found him.

I’ll end on an extra-sappy note with this video from one of my favorite artists and someone you don’t hear from much but I will always enjoy his music:

Travis Tritt ~ I See Me

Husband says I’m crazy …. and I am …. because I look forward to becoming the mother to his son.

Amen.

Comments

  1. You two will make wonderful parents for sure!

  2. wow! sitting here with tears in my eyes, thinking back to when Cameron and Sara was little and thinking almost these same thoughts as he sings about…actually I have a pic of sara wearing on a pair of her dad’s cowboy boots and her hair almost to her little booty and its one of my favorites. thanks for sharing this and reminding me of the wonderful times i have had watching my children. and by the way….you are gonna (Kevin too) be a great parent..love ya.

  3. Too cute. Between you and Kevin, your son (or daughter) will be one cute kid.

  4. All I can say is awwww.

  5. Perfection! Great post and wonderful pictures

    we shall wait with baited breath for the next exciting news !!!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] #split {}#single {}#splitalign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}#singlealign {margin-left: auto; margin-right: auto;}#splittitlebox {text-align: center;}#singletitlebox {text-align: center;}.linkboxtext {line-height: 1.4em;}.linkboxcontainer {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;background-color:#eeeeee;border-color:#000000;border-width:0px; border-style:solid;}.linkboxdisplay {padding: 7px 7px 7px 7px;}.linkboxdisplay td {text-align: center;}.linkboxdisplay a:link {text-decoration: none;}.linkboxdisplay a:hover {text-decoration: underline;} function opensplitdropdown() { document.getElementById('splittablelinks').style.display = ''; document.getElementById('splitmouse').style.display = 'none'; var titleincell = document.getElementById('titleincell').value; if (titleincell == 'yes') {document.getElementById('splittitletext').style.display = 'none';} } function closesplitdropdown() { document.getElementById('splittablelinks').style.display = 'none'; document.getElementById('splitmouse').style.display = ''; var titleincell = document.getElementById('titleincell').value; if (titleincell == 'yes') {document.getElementById('splittitletext').style.display = '';} } Relationship Advice for Men – When to Pick Your BattlesBaggage Reclaim – The Dating & Relationship blogAsk Jackson- Facebook Is Ruining My RelationshipRelationship Advise Knoxville TN, Relationship BlogThe Best AdviceDating AdviceHow to Succeed at Dating: Dating Expert PanelTO the LADIES- ARE THERE NO GOOD GUYS ANYMORE?Should I Mix Business With Pleasure?Day 3 of Pinterest ~ My Husband’s Son – 27 & Counting […]

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

