Day 2 of Pinterest ~ Cupcake Fever!

Day 2 of

 

I’m about to share a secret – are you ready?

I love cupcakes.

 

 

A few months back, I won a Babycakes Mini-Cupcake Maker from Christi at Love From The Oven. Since opening that box of joy, I’ve been baking mini-cupcakes by the dozen. Lots of dozens! I’ve even shared my creations with friends and family – young and old – to be official taste testers. I also made mini-cupcakes for my book club. I’ve not disappointed. Yet.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcakes

I’ll share another secret: I love cookie dough too.

Thanks to kevin and amanda, I made these uber-yummy and super-sinful beauties for the church’s Trunk or Treat on Halloween. I used kevinandamanda’s recipe for inspiration and “tweeked” it a bit to suit my cow’s milk allergy AND used a buttercream icing base for the frosting since I knew I’d be serving them outside. Plus, I didn’t scoop actual cookie dough in the bottom of the paper cups because my cupcakes were MINI-cupcakes and there just isn’t a lot of extra space!  I also made vanilla cupcakes with buttercream icing tinted orange. I took 50 individually wrapped cupcakes and the entire lot was gone within minutes. Fortunately, I also packed five gift boxes with eight cupcakes each (four of each flavor) to share with some special friends.

Before I went to bed, I had three emails thanking me for the cupcakes. One person exclaimed, “OH MY GOSH, Nicole!!!!! These cookie dough cupcakes are SOOOOOOOO good!!!!! Thanks for expanding my waistline!” 

I also sent a box of cupcakes to work with Kevin with specific instructions: Give these to Neama and make sure he doesn’t eat them. These cupcakes are for Cameron.

 

 

 C’mon, admit it….

You’re drooling on your keyboard.

Comments

  1. So glad you are enjoying the cupcake maker! 🙂

  2. It must be something in the blood because I love cupcakes too! I don’t know what it is about having those tiny little things in a wrapper, but those pictures made my mouth start watering. Next time you come to Ky, you can use my mom’s fancy oven to make those scrumptious little fellas. 🙂 Or maybe I should just hop on a plane and come on down to the lovely state of TX and grab a cupcake or two. I don’t think Josh would object. He has been wanting to take another trip here soon! Hope you are doing well!

    • Lindsey!!!! Your ears must be burning because I’ve been thinking about you and Josh all day today. I need your mailing address (send me a message – nicole.m.hutchison(at)gmail.com).
      Kevin and I are coming to KY for Thanksgiving, we arrive Nov 21 and leave Nov 25. We’re staying with Mom and Dad so hopefully we can get to the big metro city of Onton for a visit. And I can use that fancy-schmancy oven of your mom’s. Or, maybe Josh and I can have a “date” with sushi ….. you and Kevin can go eat a burger or something!!!
      LOVE YOU! MISS YOU!

      p.s. hop on a plane anytime …. please come to Texas. 🙂

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

