Just Because (Winner Announced)

Thanks to everyone who entered this fabulous contest for a $25 gift card to Chick-Fil-A. This was lots of fun and I’m proud to announce the lucky winner!

Thanks again everybody, we’ll do this more often.

 

Because Husband poured four inches of glorious water from the rain gauge this morning ….

Because I took a two-hour nap after church ….

Because I love waffle fries ….

And because they’re closed on Sunday and that’s completely against society’s norm ….

I’m giving away a $25.00 gift card to Chick-Fil-A to ONE lucky blog winner.

 

TO ENTER

To enter this contest, just answer this easy question in a blog post comment:

What is your favorite food item(s) at Chick-Fil-A?

Basically, leave a comment on this blog post and you’re automatically entered to win this gift card!

THE RULES

One entry per person, please. This rule is enforced by a group of Holstein cows.

Contest ends Wednesday, October 12.

Winner will be announced at 10:00 pm.

Open to U.S. residents only.

 

GOOD LUCK!

Contest sponsored by me. Chick-Fil-A doesn’t know who I am or that I dip their waffle fries in Chick-Fil-A sauce. But the cows make me laugh and the food makes my belly happy. That’s all. Carry on.

Comments

  1. I’ll have a number 1 please.

  2. The original chicken sandwhich with extra pickles!

  3. I love all of their wraps!! Love your site!! -sarah

  4. Their Spicy Chicken Sandwich is the best…and the waffle fries…and chicken nuggets:) I’m pregnant, so everything sounds great to me!

    Thanks for the chance, this would look perfect in my Fall Festival basket!

  5. I LOVE their lemonade! It’s super delicious!

  6. My favorite thing is those chicken nuggets from there. Love those things

  7. The number one meal (FF dipped in BBQ sauce)!

  8. Their waffle fries and lemonade!
    vnsscarv {!at} gmail.com

  9. My all time fav has got.to be a grilled spicy sandwich on wheat ( although they took it away 😦 )

  10. Love their chicken biscuits

  11. Spicy chicken deluxe and Sweet tea

  12. Waffle fries!!! 🙂

  13. Spicy Chicken with American Cheese!!! Yumm!

  14. Oh wow this is hard because I love chic- fil -a!!!! I love the Deluxe chicken sandwich with extra pickles and the char grilled chicken club sandwich. My favorite thing for dessert would be the cookies and cream milkshake it is to die for. Yum!!!!! I wish I hadn’t started dinner now because my mouth is watering just talking about it. Oh and the chic-fil-a sauce is amazing on the sandwiches and with the nuggets.

  15. Spicy chicken sandwick deluxe with large fries!!!!

  16. I love the waffle fries yummyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

  17. Melinda Mendy Dinsmore says:

    My favorite is the chicken nuggets and sweet tea.

  18. Chicken strips (dipped in ketchup)!!!! Mmmm, my mouth is watering…

  19. Yum.. the breakfast chicken and egg on the bagel!!

  20. I LIVE for their fresh squeezed Lemonade!!! 🙂

  21. Chicken minis are my FAV!!

  22. My favorite is the chicken biscuit breakfast sandwich 🙂

  23. I love the chicken strips. Yummy with ranch dressing. Thanks, Nicole.

  24. My favorite is their chicken sandwich. I take the pickles off and put mustard on it. Yum! I also love their ice cream. Now I am hungry 🙂

  25. My favorite is their chicken nuggets. They are great with the Polynesian sauce!

    thransom(at)gmail.com

  26. 🙂

  27. I love the orginal Chicken sandwich on wheat bun with buffalo sauce to dip. Yum Yum!

  28. The original chicken sandwich is the BEST THING EVER! I think it’s the pickles that make it so amazing. I’ve actually craved Chik-Fil-A quite a bit during pregnancy, so I doubt this gift card would survive a week in my house!

  29. I absolutely love the chicken biscuit… thanks for such a great giveaway!! I’m from the South so I LOVE chik-fil-a haha 🙂

  30. Favorite? Where do I start?? I love that I can get an original sandwich on a wheat bun w/o a pickle. Oh, and did you know that you can get a kid’s meal, and sub the toy for a regular sized drink? Score!

  31. I love Chick-Fil-A! I always get the grilled chicken sandwich. So good! Gotta have the waffle fries and unsweet tea with lemon to top it off!

  32. Wow, i was reading all these comments on Chic-fil-a, and now I’m starving for some… I don’t think we even have one close to us, Nicole.. but you can bet i’m going to start doing a search for it..

  33. OMG–I love Chick-fil-A! The closest one is 2.25 hours away; I hit every time I go through that town! My fave is the original sandwich–nothing in the world like it!

  34. Their original nuggets. Yum!!

  35. My favorite is the SPICKY chicken sandwich. AND we ALWAYS get a vanilla milkshake! A trip wouldn’t be complete without both!

  36. spicy wrap with spicy sauce

  37. I love the original sandwich with mayo and tomato and I enjoy having their wonderful fruit cup or fries with it as well. Thanks for the contest!

  38. Mayre Lee Norwood says:

    I like the chicken salad sandwich the best. Thanks for the contest

  39. My fave is the original chicken sandwich with mustard. YUM! 🙂 Thanks!!

  40. I love the grilled chicken strips salad 🙂

  41. Show me a grilled chicken salad with some honey mustard–holy yum! And all the cows said MMMMOOOVVVEEEE OVER FOR CHICK-FIL-A!

  42. LOL! You crack me up! I love cows, period, so Chic-Fil-A draws me in.;) I’m not big on chicken, but their Chicken breakfast burrito is amazing! If you haven’t tried it, you need to! Also their chicken minis, chicken salad sandwich, and chicken wrap are great! I love waffle fries too, in mustard. How about their Oreo mm shake!
    I’m so getting hungry!

  43. I love when they have the Peach Shakes….don’t tell anyone, but I love dipping my Waffle Fries in the shake….:)

  44. I LOVE the waffle fries and vanilla milkshakes : )!!!!

  45. yum, yum, yum!! can’t beat Chick-fil-a!! I love their breakfast, especially chicken minis and the breakfast bagel!

    Thanks Nicole 🙂

  46. It’s hard to pick a favorite, it’s all good. I guess I’ll say the strawberry shake! 🙂 great giveaway! Thanks! 🙂

  47. I love their sweet potato fries! Their fruit cups are also the best of any other restaurant’s fruit cups. 🙂

  48. Love their original chicken sandwich with their mustard sauce and their waffle fries dipped in mustard sauce as well … YUMMM!

  49. I LOVE CHICKEN. JUST BECAUSE!! CHICK-FIL-A has the best customer service and chicken in town.

  50. The original Chicken sandwich <3, it's the only fast food I'll ever eat!
    Bia Rich
    email:richandsweetusa@gmail.com

  51. Well I have only had Chick-Fil-A once, but the Southwest salad was amazing! Would love to win the gift card so I can try it again 🙂 Love ya cuz and glad to hear you got some heavenly rain!

  52. Waffle Fries

  53. Gotta be the reg sandwich slaw. That’s two items, but ya can’t have one without the other!

    Rick

  54. My favorite isnthe chicken sandwich !! Is muy muy muy bueno. I love it !!!

  55. It’s hard to beat the original chicken sandwich.

  56. the chicken nuggets. 🙂 I steal them from my kids. Yes I am an awesome parent! LOL

  57. My fav is the chicken deluxe sandwich and the fries BUT you must have their honey mustard to dip the fries in! YUM-O. Great now I want Chick-fil-a! 😛

  58. My favorite is the chicken minis…love the nuggets but with the added bread……DELISH!!!!!! My Kevin’s fave is the spicy chicken sandwich with pepperjack cheese

  59. FRIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  60. I love the Spicee Chicken Sandwich! It’s delicious!!
    Thanks, Nicole!

  61. Breakfast- thier chicken bagels are to die for. I can’t get enough of them
    Lunch- chicken strip salad with 2 packs of thier awesome sunflower seeds
    Dinner- depends on the mood, sometimes the Original chicken sandwich, or the chicken salad sandwich
    Can you tell I love chick-fil-a LOL

  62. While I love their chicken nuggets & sweet tea, I absolutely adore their fresh peach milkshakes in the summer!

  63. Thanks for the give away! My favorite are the Chick-Fil-A Nuggets. Sooo good!!!

  64. Waffle fries!!!

  65. I like just about everything they do, but the classic Chick-fil-A sandwich is great, and *nobody* makes better lemonade.

  66. Celeste Zachry says:

    OMG! We’re Chic-fil-a soul sisters!!! I also dip into their sauce! Though I’m a fan of the song “Chic-fil-a, I could eat there 7 times a day…” my fav is a regular #1 like when I was a kid. Due to the amazing discount the new one gives teachers on Thursday we’ve been eating there every Thursday! Love it!

  67. I LoVE LoVE LoVE the spicey chicken wrap w/ spicey dressing!!

  68. You’re so sweet!

    My favorite is the chicken sandwich! I know, I know.. I am predictable, but how good is their chicken?! I would give this to my pregnant sister though…. her BIGGEST craving has been their polynesian sauce. (SO good!)

    Thank you for the chance! 🙂

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

