Tuesday Truths ~ Facts of Me

I’m not stealing this concept list from the Pirate’s Daughter ….. I’m borrowing it permanently. Actually, the Pirate’s Daughter borrowed it from Mariejose, another bloggin’ sistah. I love them both, I’m sure they don’t mind.

 

It’s Tuesday. Time for ‘nother round of truths:

{a} age   27 … I honestly don’t comprehend the fact I’m approaching The Big 3-0. Some days I think I should still be in elementary school and other days I think I’m still in college. I don’t want to grow up.
{b} bed size  King
{c} chore you hate  Laundry and cleaning the house. But now that I’ve been stung by a scorpion, I’ve used the vacuum three times in two days.
{d} dogs No, unfortunately not … I sure wish I had a couple.
{e} essential start to your day  a trip to the bathroom to 1) use the toilet, 2) wash my face, and 3) brush my teeth. In that order. No exceptions.
{f} favorite color  anything bright and refreshing, I wear a lot of pink, purple, aqua, yellow, and green
{g} gold or silver  Why is platinum not an option? I guess gold but I’m allergic to the nickel plating in white gold.
{h} height  5-12 … Really, I’m 5-foot-12-inches.
{i} instruments you play  I used to play the flute but then I saw the “costumes” the high school band members had to wear and I left that profession as quickly as possible. No offense to the band people. Just not my thang.

Pirate's Daughter says Husband is "hunky". I agree.

{j} job title  Hunky Husband’s Wife. Sometimes I’m a substitute teacher. Other times I’m a stay-at-home housewife. I’m permanently a child of God. Oh, and I’m coordinating a book club some friends and I recently created. They think I’m uber-organized. HA!
{k} kids  I’m glad this subject came up because up until yesterday morning, I was quite concerned with my birth control pills. The five pill packs I have in possession are included in the national RECALL. Fortunately, the Help Line Lady was swift to assure me ~ after further investigations ~ that the five pill packs I have in my possession are A-OK. So, to answer the question: No, Hunky Husband and I have no children. It is our intent to keep it that way, at least for the foreseeable future. But, Hunky Husband and I will continue the Hanky Panky.
{l} live  in a house with Hunky Husband and an occassional scorpion … aka Spawn of Satan. ‘Nuff said.
{m} maiden name  Edwards …. funny story – Two weeks ago I received my first Jury Summons. I was so nervous that I filled out the required form and wrote my ENTIRE name. No, I’m talking my first, middle, maiden, and married names. The fact that I messed up this required form made me even more nervous, so if Uncle Sam and the Deputy Sheriff come looking for me, you’ll know why. Government officials scare the Bee-Jesus out of me.
{n} nicknames  5-12 or Polly Freakin’ Anna
{o} overnight hospital stays  Several. I’ll spare the details.
{p} pet peeve  Isn’t it obvious? Laundry and scorpions. Oh, and I don’t want the food to touch on my plate.
{q} quote  “To whom much is given, much is required.” – Luke 12:48
{r} righty or lefty  Righty. ‘cuz I’m cool like that.
{s} siblings  Nope, I’m an only child. And spoiled rotten. But I swear – pinky swear! – I’m the good kind of spoil. I swear!
{t} time you wake up  It depends on the orders of the day. I’m usually up when Hunky Husband leaves for work during the week, unless I’m subbing. We sleep in most Saturdays and I’m up early every Sunday for church and Sunday school.
{u} university attended  Oh, this will be fun. I attended Bellarmine University in Louisville, Kentucky my freshman year, moved to Beaumont, Texas to attend Lamar University, and finally transferred to Texas A&M University – Commerce where I graduated two years later. I actually completed my college education in four years, I was so impressed with myself!
{v} vegetables you dislike  Brussel Sprouts. Eggplant. Turnips.
{w} what makes you run late  My hunky husband. I’d rather be a half-hour early than five minutes late.
{x} x-rays you’ve had  At the dentist office twice a year, a finger in elementary school (not broken), and several on the knees.
{y} yummy food  I can’t choose just one. I love to eat. I love to cook. I love food! Please, don’t make me choose.
{z} zoo animal :: Elephants.

There you have it. An alphabet’s worth of Tuesday Truths from Yours Truly.

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway currently underway, click HERE to visit the post and enter. Multiple entries are allowed and the contest ends September 23.

Peace, love, and truths,

Comments

  1. This is a fun post! I wanna do it. Someday…
    Lol

  2. Truths: I just ate cake for lunch…then I had another piece for dessert! I’m going for a run….truth is: I am a bit of a nut job!

  3. Hey Nicole! It’s cool, I don’t mind that you steal this or borrow it, I actually did the same thing. But I don’t remember from who ):
    and ohh please lol My coworker turned 49 yesterday and she was telling us how her daughter was telling her she was pretty much 50 and she said she didn’t care cause she still felt like she was in her 20s or 30s
    About chores, there’s this errand that my dad always needs me to do for him, but for the past 2 days my hand has been hurting like crazy so I have made my mom do it.
    Haha, that is exactly the way I complete my morning routine.
    What is wrong with you people?! Why are you all so tall?!
    And goodness, that hunky adjective has really stuck to you lol Pirate’s daughter is quite the funny one with that word

  4. I didn’t realize you were 5’12”! =)

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

