How was your week?

(deep breath)

Can I get an amen that it’s Friday?

AMEN!!!!!!

Do you feel better?

 

This week started fine, nothing exciting, but things quickly changed Wednesday morning. There’s not an easy way to say this, so I’ll just say it:

I was stung by a scorpion.

There, I said it. It still gives me the heebie-geebies. It hurt like heck. I cried like a baby. I think scorpions are the Spawn of Satan. They are mini-monsters. They creep me out. I’m on the hunt. I will get them before they get me.

OK, please stop talking about scorptons.

In some humorous fashion, a few hours after Husband calmed me down and assured me that I would not die from this scorpion sting, he found the source of the suspected (and confirmed) water leak. Only when he started removing dirt, the “geyser” got larger. And larger. AND LARGER!

This is the hole in our yard, be careful – you might land in China.

 

While watching the local and national news tonight, I was informed that the brand of birth control pills I use are currently under recall because of mistaken packaging. Seriously, people, I can’t make this stuff up!

If you take any brand of birth control pills, please check this comprehensive list of recalled product labels and if you don’t want a Lil’ Peanut running around, use an alternate form of birth control.

RECALLED BIRTH CONTROL NOTICE

 

I’m looking forward to tomorrow as I’m providing lunch for several women interested in creating a book club. I’ll be sure to take lots of pictures and let you know about our book club. Plus, I’m making lots of yummy and delicious food for my friends.

On the menu:

  • Crab Ragoon
  • Spinach Dip in Cucumber Cups
  • Chicken Salad Sandwiches
  • Assorted Fresh Fruit
  • Red Velvet Baby Cupcakes

I hope you have a wonderful weekend, please leave a comment and let me know what YOU are doing.

Love y’all!

Don’t venture too far from your ‘puter this weekend, I’m posting another GIVEAWAY worth your time. Stay tuned!

Peace, love, and it’s finally Friday,

Comments

  1. I want some red velvet baby cupcakes! Heck, I want some red velvet anythings(:

  2. Oh my goodness! I would have cried like a baby!!!! Glad you are OK!!

    • ohhhh, I did – I did an award-winning, spectacular, balls-to-the-wall performance worthy of an Emmy ….. only I wasn’t acting!!!!!! That sting HURT and my thumb is still tender. Stupid scorpion. Grrr!!!!

      Miss you, Fnkybee, but you’re still making me laugh. Like always,

      xoxo,
      Nicole

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

