Wordless Wednesday ~ Balanced Sleeping Bird

The Museum of Living Art (MOLA) opened at the Fort Worth Zoo in March last year and I went the week before spring break to dodge the crowds and to, frankly, have a peaceful day alone with the zoo animals. The museum itself is gorgeous, I highly recommend it. Of all the photographs I took that day ~ with only a point-and-shoot at the time ~ I was most impressed with this little guy. I stood for a long time just watching him sleep …. balanced on one leg …. with his head tucked into his feathers.

 

MOLA at Fort Worth Zoo

 

Peace, love, and balancing bird,

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t forget to enter the current GIVEAWAY : click here to enter!

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

