Tuesday Truths … and a GIVEAWAY!!!

Happy Day-After-Labor-Day Day …. did you enjoy your weekend?

I successfully accomplished absolutely nothing. Zilch. Zero. Nothing. Nada.

Yesterday was Monday. Tomorrow’s Wednesday. That means today is Tuesday … it’s time for another weekly dose of Tuesday Truths!

Truth #1:

I like to cook. I like to eat. I like to write. And I really enjoy using my fancy-schmancy camera. What should I be when I grow up?

 

Truth #2: 

I’m addicted to reality-TV. My favorites include: Housewives of …, Top Chef, Food Network’s Chopped, The Amazing Race, Bethenny’s Getting Married, Gene Simmons Family Jewels, The Voice, and Wipeout. I’m convinced that I could put REAL in reality TV, if a network were to extend an invitation. Game shows, life shows, cooking shows, fashion shows, auction shows, it doesn’t matter ~ I love them all!

 

Truth #3:

I’m pleaing the fifth to being a booger-picker in my younger years.

 Dammit, who took this photo?!?!

 

Giveaway Surprise!

Leave a comment with your Tuesday Truths and contact info (name and email address) for a chance to win a SURPRISE gift from me.

Contest ends Thursday at noon.

One winner will be selected using Random.org and contacted Friday.

 

GOOD LUCK!

 

Peace, love, and delete embarassing photos,

Comments

  1. Argh…see how busy I am? I am two days behind in reading this week. But I am THAT devoted that here I am.

    1. I love my husband more than when I met him 17 years ago, but with as much passion as when I met him 17 years ago.
    2. I know I am a great teacher, but I just don’t like young children (the ones I love excluded of course). That’s just not my gig. I enjoy older ones…hence, high school teacher, thank you very much.
    3. I detest living a rushed life and I am living a VERY rushed life right now. We are so blessed, though.

  2. 1. I suffer from extreme ADHD and refuse to take meds!
    2. Wait….what was I going to put (ADHD coming out again!) I love tuna salad sandwiches with popcorn
    3. I am also a reality TV junkie. And also Crime shows. And The Office!
    4. I am a firm believer in helping others even without recognition, and I do it often!

  3. Jennifer Higgins says:

    1. I also bite my nails. I think it is due to stress.
    2. I have at least one cat in the bed with me every night. He either sleeps beside me at the knees or on top of my head.
    3. I love cops shows. We watch all the ones that come on regular tv.

  4. What lovely truths you have… we totally share the same dilemma in regards of loving to cook, eat, and take foody pics.

    Truths about me:
    1. I wish, really badly, I had webbed feet. Alas, they are normal.
    2. I had 5 wisdom teeth, not 4. I have no idea why.
    3. I always floss. I am anal about it. The majority of people don’t floss at all, so I feel like I’m a lone fish in the sea sometimes in regards to teeth hygiene.

    ps I totally was a booger-picker too! That picture is probably the best one everrrrr, I luv it.

  5. Secret 1 I love glee!!! So much I Owen glee pj’s lol
    Secret 2 I have to smell my shoes everytime I take them off
    Secret 3 I am a hair dresser and hate the smell of hair

  6. As long as you’re not into Jersey Shore, we’re cool. haha. I HATE that show lol I like to cook but it has to be out of a recipe. I cook without recipes but that bores me so much, you’d have no idea. I made fettuccine out of a recipe and my parents loved it. I also made some tenderloins in my toaster oven (haha. my real oven doesn’t work properly.) & well, who was not a booger picker? my niece is starting to do that, i’m assuming it’s like a phase or something and well, that just freaks me out of my pants a little. I really like this Tuesday truths series you have going on. Hope you can stop by mine and catch my Top Ten Tuesdays series that starts today.

  7. I’m a guy and I’m TOTALLY HOOKED on Mob Wives, Russian Dolls, Bad Girls Club, Teen Mom 2, Jerseylicious and Awkward. Never miss a show. All dvr’d. Also I let my dog sleep on my sheets with me. I can’t help it I’m a smoosh.

  8. 1.) Remember when I posted a giveaway on the book, A Confident Heart by Renee Swope? Well, I have to be the slowest reader in the world. I have been reading since then and I still have 1.5 chapters to go. 🙂 I might be a little ADD.
    2.) I have a 7ft iron tree that I put out on the front porch to display some things on for picture taking. That was about 2 weeks ago. It’s still partially blocking the front door. Thank goodness we live in the country and people can’t see it. Why don’t I move it?
    3.) My husband has XM radio playing in the barn. When I need to get out of the house for a
    minutes sometimes I go out there and just sing. 🙂 I’m a dork.

    • Don’t feel bad, I have five books going right now and three of them I’ve not read past the “foreword.” So don’t worry ’bout it!!!

      OK, I love to have people over but I prefer them to arrive when it’s pitch-black outside so they don’t see the GOSH-AWFUL landscaping around our house. We dug out the old stuff and haven’t replaced it so there’s tall grass and weeds …. so ridiculously redneck!

      I wanna come for a Barnyard Rock Fest!!!! We can have open-mic karoke. hahahaha

      You’re not a dork, you’re Awesomely and Wonderful Jan! Love ya! xoxo

  9. 1. I really love Michael Jackson’s music and find myself putting in Billie Jean occasionally and singing to the top of my lungs while driving and also a little bit of dancing! (yes I am the idiot that you laugh at while I am passing you on the parkway!)
    2. The thing I will miss most when getting married isn’t so much of still being “home”, but getting to snuggle with Prissy girl every night.
    3. I am a sap for Nicholas Sparks books. I have almost read every one of his and I tend to just live the story as the book unfolds. I sometimes take pictures of certain pages in the book just so I can go back and read my favorite parts!

    • Thanks to Lindsey, I’ll be singing “Billie Jean” all day today! Thank you, seriously, I love that song! When I’m driving to/from Kentucky, I don’t listen to audio books because I’m afraid of spacing out. Instead, I tune the radio to every station that sounds clear, turn the volume UP, and sing at the top of my lungs for 850 miles. Time goes by really fast and I swear it’s a great workout!!

      Awwww, Prissy’s gonna miss you!

      You take pictures of the book pages?! That’s freakin’ genius! bahahahaha

  10. 1. I bite my nails, not because I’m nervous, but because they’re uneven and I might be a little OCD. 2. I LOVE cop shows like Law and Order, CSI, and Rizzoli and Isles (also Burn Notice). 3. I enjoy classical music only when I’m stressed.

Trackbacks

  1. […] Don’t forget to enter the current GIVEAWAY : click here to enter! Rate this: Share this:FacebookTwitterStumbleUponEmailMoreRedditPrintDiggLike this:LikeBe […]

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

