Rock the Teal for Ovarian Cancer

 

September is Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month and I was graciously invited by my bloggin’ buddy Fnkybee to participate in an awareness campaign called

ROCK THE TEAL

 

I enlisted the help of some friends at church this morning and we all supported this campaign by wearing our own shades of teal.

 

 

What a lovely bunch of girls: Courtney, Dulce, me, and M.J.

Courtney and Dulce even brought “fairy wings” and blue flowers for me!

 

How cute and adorable are these wings? Dulce (middle) included these as an accessory at her 15th birthday party, or quincenerra. I thought it was just perfect for our Rock the Teal campaign!

 

We’re not frowning, the sun was REALLY bright!!!!!

 

This is Esther. She’s a lovely lady. I love her.

 

Looking at this photo, I feel really bad for anyone standing next to me. I’m so sorry my boobs are in your face. I’m so sorry my body takes us so much space. I’m sorry. I’m really, really sorry.

Lucy, your teal dress was gaw-geous today!

 

As the morning progressed, we got smarter and moved inside so the sun wouldn’t blind us. After worship service today, we invaded the pulpit for our photo op. We’re so adorable and so rockin’ the teal. I love this picture ~ there were even some guys who joined the fun!

We rocked the TEAL today!

There are friends ~ near and far ~ that rocked some teal too and it wouldn’t be nice if I didn’t give them the due diligence they deserve. Unfortunately, I don’t any of their photos to share. But, if you send them to me, I will certainly update this post. You can tag me on Facebook, send them to @nmhutch on Twitter, or attach the photo to an email (nicole.m.hutchison (at) gmail.com).  I’d love to see YOUR teal photos!

Peace, love, and Rock the Teal,

 

 

 

 

 

… I feel so incredibly loved that all of these fine folks dressed like me today!

Comments

  1. Great story over again. I am looking forward for your next post:)

  2. Wow Nicole, just saw this and absolutely love it. I’m the founder of Rock The Teal and I would love to post your story somewhere on our page. Please get in contact with me at rockthetealorg@gmail.com!

  3. Hello Nicole,
    Rock The Teal is something new to me. This, I need to be involved. Love your photos.

    I stopped by my buddy fnkybee, stopped to visit you and now I will see what my friends and I can do to Rock The Teal! I will definitely let you know when I do.

    Barbara

  4. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!!
    I heart that so many joined in rocking the teal!
    ps.
    My sister was with me when I received your card and we both laughed so hard!!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!

  5. What a neat day!!! All beautiful smiles, too! In fact, you’re all beautiful from head to toe. And perfect. So, stop apologizing. Got it?! 🙂

    • GOT IT!!!! I’ve learned in my 27 years that when a fiesty woman says to do something, you do it! hahaha Thanks for visiting my blog, I hope you’ll come around more often.

      p.s. it was a LOT of fun

  6. Great job, Nicole!! 🙂

    • Thanks, girl! This was so much fun and I was surprised when I saw the sea of teal at church. There were several that didn’t know about my little gig but wore a shade of blue and joined the fun anyway!

      Wear your teal too ~ September is Ovarian Cancer Awareness Month.

      p.s. stay safe, I keep seeing all these wildfires near Corsicana.

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

