Tuesday Truths

Here we go again, it’s time for another round of Tuesday Truths.

Here are my three truths:

  • Many days, I consider playing golf again ~ not competitively, but for pleasure. But my fear of not being as good as I once was is holding me back.
  • Except for trips to Kentucky, Husband and I have never been on a trip (a.k.a vacation) together ~ we didn’t have a honeymoon either.
  • I learned the alphabet backward…….Z, Y, X, W, V, U, T, S, R, Q, P, O, N, M, L, K, J, I, H, G, F, E, D, C, B, A. 

Now, it’s your turn! Add a comment to this post with your own Tuesday Truths. Once you’ve added a comment, share with your friends and encourage them to post too!

Peace, love, and Tuesday Truths,

 

 

 

 

p.s. Is this not the best therapy ever?!

Comments

  1. 1. My life is so unbearably busy I didn’t have time to read this until today. I’m 24 hours late.
    2. I KNOW who is the only judge, but there are some things I can’t stomach – infidelity is one.
    3. I sincerely love being a teacher. I know what helps me love it is having an excellent boss and for that, I am so grateful 🙂

  2. You asked for it so here it goes…

    1. I’m a secret ninja..It’s a secret!
    2. I have a jean and shoe problem and most likely need therapy. I have 20 pairs of boots alone (does not count 2 pairs of flip flops, 3 pairs of tennis shoes, 5 pairs of wedges and multiple heels) and the other day I cleaned out my armoire and had 32 pairs of jeans.
    3. I am horrified of tornadoes.

  3. 1. I hate the smell of freshly cut grass. Most people love it, but I have never acquired a smell for it.
    2. I have road rage really bad. Yes I am the crazy one that is yelling if you see that I am going 55 miles per hour and you think you have time to pull out in front of mr and then drive 20 miles an hour looking from side to side to check on the status of the crops. Gotta love living in the country!
    3. I have a huge shoe fettish (if that is how you spell it) The last time I counted, I have 60 pairs of shoes! I think I need to take some advice from the show and “Downsize.”

  4. 1. It is the heat. Humidity is it’s own special category of hell… If not, why do folks vacation in the tropics?

    2. I am an introvert. What folks see on stage is years of diligent practice…

    3. What people are looking for in a relationship is the same thing we look for in leaders: TRUST, HOPE, COMPASSION, and STABILITY.

    Bonus: Hulsey is unduly fixated with the Oxford Comma!

    Rick Miller – millerick@me.com

    • Hey Mister Miller!!!

      #1: I’m unsuccessfully trying to convince Dearest Husband to move to Alaska, this heat has got to go. Not to mention the very sad fires near PK Lake and Fort Hood tonight.

      #2: I don’t believe you!

      #3: You should write a book on that sentence.

      Bonus: Hulsey is unduly fixated on a lot of things. I am cat-sitting for her this weekend. Should be exciting!!!

  5. 1. I am a mother. I could be a better mother…
    2. Kindergarten homework is HARD because…
    3. I have only about a 10th of the patience I should between the hours of 4 & 7 p.m. (after school to bath time)
    4. I made my oldest son skip soccer practice tonight because he is exhausted & so am I.

    Wheeewww~

  6. 1. I eat one thing at a time off my plate, then turn it.
    2. I get my feelings hurt pretty easily from certain people.
    3. I love to cook or bake for stress relief, but not if people are watching me or talking to me.

  7. 1. I have lots of homework… 😦
    2. I’m proud to be a coal miner’s daughter. 🙂
    3. I’m excited to watch the Rangers tonight!

  8. 1. It’s 0530 and I secretly would like to rip the head off the nurse that called the house at 0500 to see if I would work at the hospital today…otherwise, I’d still be asleep.
    2. My Daddy is a retired crop duster ~ I took flying lessons at 18 and although I chickened out before my solo to obtain my license, I could still fly a plane if I HAD to. :-0
    3. The scar on the left side of my neck is from brass. I was taking the concealed handgun course several summers back and the bullet casing of the man standing next to me flew out of his pistol and landed on my collar. I had 5 seconds left to get in 3 more shots so i had to let it sit there and become ONE with my neck befre ripping it off WITH my skin.

    Hope everyone has a fabulous Truth telling Tuesday!!

    • 1. Jan, you’re going to the make the difference in someone’s life today at the hospital….I just know it!!!!!

      2. I’ll go flying with you anyway!

      3. If I’m ever in a shootin’ battle, I want you on MY team!

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

