“Over the Top” and I’m A Winner!

I love giving gifts, especially gifts as “giveaway” items on this blog. It’s great to share some of my favorite things with my readers and this is one of the reasons I especially love to host product giveaways. As a matter of fact, I got a question for you:

Do you have a product you’d like to share with me? If so, send me a note and let’s get this party started!

I’m about to impress your socks off….are you ready?

In the past six ~ count them: one, two, three, four, five, SIX ~ days, I’ve won three ~ count them: one, two, THREE ~ online giveaways! How sweet is that?! Seriously, I never win anything. Well, until now. 

Here’s the lowdown…..

Margaret Feinberg (www.margaretfeinberg.comsent me an AUTOGRAPHED copy of “The Stories I Keep” by Dr. Roseanne Coleman (www.roseannecoleman.com). I didn’t realize it was autographed until I last night. I missed that little detail!

 

Sidenote: I proudly crowned myself a “blogger” when 27 & Counting reached 10,000 all-time views. That’s a big number, folks! Even more shocking, the number keeps going up. At press time, the view count was approaching 16K. Y’all are amazing! Anyway, I’m glad to introduce the next two giveaway prizes from REAL bloggers. They know their stuff. They’ve been doing this a while. I’m privileged to be in their web-world, not to mention receiving a personal shout-out on their blog for winning a giveaway. WHOOP! WHOOP!

Next giveaway prize…….

Dana over at My Little Celebration (www.mylittlecelebration.com) is sending me Real Simple (www.realsimple.com) magazine’s most recent cookbook. I am a big fan of Real Simple, maybe Santa will bring me a subscription this Christmas. With an e-reader.

Thank you, Dana!

Last, but certainly not least…..

Christy at Love From The Oven (www.lovefromtheoven.com) is sending me a Babycakes Cupcake Maker and Cupcake Cookbook (www.thebabycakesshop.com).

I’ll be sure to get busy baking ASAP. In all seriousness, I’ve wanted to try the cake “pops” for a while. I don’t have any excuses left NOT to make them at home.

Thank you, Christy!

This weekend has been FAN-TABULOUS. Since Friday morning, I’ve been at the American Airlines Center in Dallas attending Women of Faith (www.womenoffaith.com). The faith-based organization hosts two-day conferences in multiple cities across the U.S., including Dallas. The event features contemporary Christian and Gospel singers, actors, and speakers. This weekend, I saw Andy Andrews, Patsy Clairmont, Katharine Evarett, Amy Grant, Mandisa, Marilyn Meberg, Sandi Patty, Brenda Warner, and Lisa Whelchel. What a great line-up for an incredible weekend!

I have laughed, cried, sang, danced, and praised Jesus all weekend. Really, it’s that much fun and the Holy Spirit is movin’ and groovin’ and changin’ people’s lives! It’s amazing how an ordinary arena can be transformed into Holy Ground when hearts are inspired and lives are changed.

If you’ve never heard of or attended an event, please visit www.womenoffaith.com and look for a city near you. They are adding new events in each city and they also include one designed for teenage girls, The Revolve Tour (www.revolvetour.com). Check it out!

I wish I had better photos to upload, but I have three wonderfully pathetic excuses: our seats were in the clouds (not an exaggeration); it was dark inside the arena; and, honestly, I wasn’t focusing much on taking pictures. I was listening to every word these wonderful women (and Andy) had to say!

Peace, love, and CELEBRATE!,

 

I’m really sorry about the excessive links in this post but I could not for the life of me get the “link” button to work on the sidebar. I realize my technological ability is slim-to-none but this is the first time I’ve been unable to use that particular button. I’m sure it’s the USER and not the MACHINE. I’ll reboot later.

Comments

  1. She just finished a cake decorating class at Hobby Lobby, so she’d LOVE that! We had our own little class at home on Saturday where she taught Kirsten and me some of the things she learned. It was fun!

  2. Celeste Zachry says:

    Congratulations on all your winnings – I think Karma is saying “I’m sorry” for last year. Hahaha. Made myself giggle 🙂 I wish, every year, that I could go to Women of Faith, but it’s far too close to school starting for my personal comfort. That’s my own personal hang-up.

    Britton wants to be a baker (didn’t know if you knew) when she “grows up” and loooovvvves to bake. She has a baby cakes maker and uses it a lot. She even made the little cup cakes for Jennifer’s 3 yr old class during VBS with it. I am sure you will enjoy it as well!

    • Well, thank you!

      Miss Britton and I should have a “play date” with our cupcakes bakers and she can teach me all of her techniques. I want to be a “chef” when I grow up, so perhaps we can open up a restaurant or teach people how to cook/bake! How fun would that be?! LOL

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

