I Heart Faces ~ The “Eyes” of Haiti

This week’s I Heart Faces photo challenge is Beautiful Eyes. My recent mission trip to Haiti provided many opportunities to capture beautiful shots of a beautiful country with beautiful people. Besides a Haitian’s smile, their eyes are striking features.

I know it’s against the rules to post more than one photo ~ and I know I’m out of the running to be selected as a weekly winner ~ but that’s something I can easily live without.

Besides, I can’t choose just one.

 

I can’t choose one set of eyes.

 

I can’t choose one child over another.

 

If it were up to me, I would have put all these precious children in my pocket to keep forever!

 

To see more “beautiful eyes,” visit I Heart Faces or click the icon below.

 

 

If you have not done so already, visit my Celebration Giveaway for a chance to win a myriad of great prizes including Haitian artwork, Target giftcard, books, mongrammed textiles, and Scentsy products. You must include your name and email address in the comment line. Contest ends Sunday, August 21. Good luck!

 

 

Comments

  1. Beautiful pictures, beautiful kids, beautiful eyes..

  2. Love it! I live in Haiti so of course seeing “The Eyes Of Haiti” I had to click… beautiful! I love the second one… a sweet little “kiss” to take with you!

  3. It’s understandable you couldn’t choose just one – they are all gorgeous!
    Did you check your pockets?

    • Yes Barb, my teammates checked my pockets and backpack prior to deparing the hospital. I promise my pockets were empty……as heart-breaking as it was. I miss those babies. 🙂

  4. OH MY! They are simply adorable!! Can I have a coupe (or 3 or 4) to keep in my pocket too? They are PRECIOUS!

  5. Fantastic photos! I’m glad you posted more than the one you were limited to for the contest! These eyes are simply gorgeous! It’s painful to imagine the stories behind the eyes.

  6. Such sweet babies!

Trackbacks

  1. […] I Heart Faces ~ The “Eyes” of Haiti (mrshutchison.wordpress.com) Eco World Content From Across The Internet. Featured on EcoPressed Research: Using smartphones for frugal driving Advertisement LD_AddCustomAttr("AdOpt", "0"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Origin", "other"); LD_AddCustomAttr("LangId", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "entertainment"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "books"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "education"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "i-heart-faces"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "photography"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "i-heart-faces"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "photography"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "white-horse"); LD_AddSlot("wpcom_below_post"); LD_GetBids(); Rate this: Share this:FacebookTwitterStumbleUponEmailMoreRedditPrintDiggLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Filed Under: I Heart Faces, photography Tagged With: I Heart Faces, photography, white horse « “Over the Top” and I’m A Winner! […]

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

