I Heart Faces Photo Challenge – WATER

Thanks to Jan over at The Diamond E, I’ve been introduced to another photo blog site, I Heart Faces. Each week, they invite amateur and professional photographers to submit their photos that fit a particular theme. If you’ve been following my blog, you’re sure to have noticed the Weekly Photo Challenge hosted by The Daily Post (a sidebar of WordPress.com). Now, I get to add another one of these to my blogging schedule.

So let’s get to the photo.

This week’s I Heart Faces theme is WATER. I’ve been in Kentucky the last two weeks (returning to Texas tomorrow) and I captured this photo of my dad with Emma (one of the neighbors along Shady Grove Knoblick Road) as they were feeding the fish.

While Emma’s face is hidden, Dad’s is visible – I hope this counts in the contest…..guess I’ll find out if my entry is deleted.

I think it’s a great shot of these two in action, especially the pellets in the air and Emma’s little fingers. It’s definitely turning my maternal clock a bit faster, as I know my parents would love to become grandparents. Besides, my own grandmother is instructing me to “get on it” so she can see her only granddaughter become a mother and embrace another great-grandbaby. Yes, my grandmother is encouraging Husband and I to hurry up.

Anyway……….I hope you enjoy this photo and I look forward to participating in future I Heart Faces events. Check out their site, there are lots of great photos for this theme, as well as others.

Thank you, Jan @ The Diamond E, for introducing me to this site. You’re the best blogging friend a blogger could ask for ~ now if we could just meet in person, considering we live so close to each other!

Comments

  1. Precious. : )

    • Thank you so much, you’re so right too! My dad is the one who got me started with golf, I really wish we had taken more photos of those times together way-back-when. Oh well, live and learn!
      Thanks for visiting my blog. 🙂

  2. Where is my friend, Nicole? I’m wondering if she made it home safely from KY? Hewwo??

  3. lovely photo!

  4. Oh good photo! And I’m with Grandma…HURRY UP!! 🙂 And did you get my email about the wedding?

  5. Beautiful moment you captured. I love his hand guiding hers. Very sweet!

Trackbacks

  1. […] I Heart Faces Photo Challenge – WATER (mrshutchison.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] I Heart Faces Photo Challenge – WATER (mrshutchison.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] I Heart Faces Photo Challenge – WATER (mrshutchison.wordpress.com) […]

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

