Five-Ingredient Peanut Butter Pie

With some inspiration, the right ingredients, and desperation for something chocolate-y, I am so excited to share this super-easy, five-ingredient Peanut Butter Pie. Thanks to Cocoa and Cheese for their idea!

I substituted my dairy-free ingredients and the easy-peasy pie was ready in a snap. You don’t even need fancy equipment either, an electric mixer will do just fine.

Five-Ingredient Peanut Butter Pie

8 oz. Tofutti cream cheese, at room temperature
1 cup Great Value (Wal-Mart brand) powdered sugar
1 cup Jif creamy peanut butter
8 oz. Hill Country (H-E-B brand) dessert topping
Keebler Ready-Crust, graham cracker

Optional Chocolate Glaze:
1/2 cup Enjoy Life mini-chocolate chips
1 teaspoon Smart Balance Light “butter” made with Extra-Virgin Olive Oil
1 tablespoon Silk Creamer, original flavor

 In large mixing bowl, add cream cheese and mix until smooth. Add peanut butter. Slowly add dessert topping and powdered sugar, stopping at least twice to scrape the sides of the bowl. Pour mixture into graham cracker shell.

For glaze: add chips and butter to a microwave-safe bowl and heat for 15-30 second, or until melted. Stir in creamer. Drizzle over pie.

Cover and refrigerate until ready to serve.

This is one of the easiest PB pies I’ve made in a long time. I was uber-excited when I found a dessert topping ~ aka Cool Whip ~ made without milk. Thank you, H-E-B!

I got a little fancy with the chocolate glaze and placed it inside a small Ziploc bag, cut the tiny corner and drizzled it over the pie for a nice and even zig-zag. I had some left so I wrote a big “K” in the middle, in honor of my Husband. I’ll get the good ol’ eye roll for my extra effort ~ it’s totally worth it.

Also, instead of putting the pie in the fridge, I put mine in the freezer for several hours to fully set. About an hour before we ate dinner, I put it in the fridge to thaw. The glaze had hardened but the pie wasn’t too hard or too soft. It was just yummy!

Tofutti Cream Cheese

Silk Creamer and H-E-B whipped topping

Enjoy Life chocolate chips

I'm not going to admit ~ nor deny ~ to licking the beaters.

The pie could easily be done at this point...but who wants peanut butter without chocolate?! Definitely not me. 🙂

Ain't that pie so purrr-deeee?!?!

I sooooo want to dip a fork into this pie, you know ~ to make sure it’s edible before Birthday Boy gets home!

Comments

  1. I love the decorative chocolate glaze! It looks very… yummy. I’ll have to try making this because, well to be honest, anything with PB is simply THE BEST.
    🙂

    • I know, right?! Have you ever had a buckeye? In Kentucky, my family always had them at holiday dinner parties. They’re little round balls of peanut butter dipped in a chocolate glaze – hence, they look like buckeyes. I love them and they’re sooooo good. This PB pie reminds me of buckeyes, only with a hint of graham cracker from the crust and the pie filling is creamier from the whipped topping. But, you’re so right, anything with PB and chocolate is AWESOME!!!!

      Would it be wrong to have a slice for breakfast?! hahaha

      • I have never had a buckeye but now that you have described it…. me want. And go ahead and have a slice for breakfast- celebrate the day off right! I mean… technically, somewhere, it IS someone’s birthday. 😛

Trackbacks

  1. […] you remember, I made a peanut butter pie for Husband’s birthday – you can see the post here and get the recipe here. It was, simply, one of the best peanut butter pies […]

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

