Blog Lovin’ Award

I just got an awesome SURPRISE – thanks to Lisa at  Life’s Little Slices for selecting my blog, 27 & Counting, as one of her favorite blogs. This is so cool. I get to add this amazing logo to my sidebar – I’m moving on up in the blogging world!!!!

Thanks Lisa – you’re awesome!

 

OK, now I am supposed to answer a couple of questions. I hope I do this correctly………

 

1. Thank and link to the person who nominated you.

Life’s Little Slices 

 2. Share seven random facts about yourself.

  • My blood type is sweet tea
  • I wear contacts all the time because I don’t like myself with glasses.
  • If you hurt my feelings, it’s because you’re a mean and cruel person.
  • Standing nearly six-feet-tall, I’m at least 8-inches taller than most of my girlfriends. They’re all skinny and I’m fat. Go figure.
  • I’ll make a great mom someday.
  • I’m hoping Bravo will ask me to be a Real Housewive of Joshua, Texas
  • I love my Husband so much….even if he does roll his eyes and think this blog-thing is crazy.

3. Pass the award along to 10 deserving blog buddies.

Thanks again Lisa, you’re awesome and I’m very appreciative by your shout-out.

HEY BLOG READERS……..

Have you entered my current GIVEAWAY?

Well you should. Click here and leave a comment with your name, email, and TWO spice selections from Teeny Tiny Spice Company. Contest ends this Saturday, June 24. One random winner will be selected and notified Sunday morning. Before I leave for church, of course!

Love y’all – thank you so much for visiting my blog and reading this mumble-jumble mess that I post nearly every day. It’s a ton of fun for me, I hope you all enjoy it as much as I do.

Comments

  1. truthwithdoris says:

    that’s so great!

  2. Congratulations to you & Thanks so much Nicole! It’s nice to know that there are people who love to read your blog, so I’m sure you must be as flattered as I am.

  3. Whaooohooooo! You go girl :).

  4. Congratulations!

    I hate how I look with glasses, too. I almost got the laser eye surgery, but then the thought of someone cutting my eye grossed me out. Ewwww….

  5. Well! I must say i am compltely flattered you would list me! Now, i am. Feeling a little guilty for not posting as much since school let out. I actually thought i would be posting more, but since the kids have been home I’ve been preoccupied with them. But, i am dropping off my sewing machine today to be serviced & hopefully will be cranking out a giveaway item for us. Thanks again, Nicole!

    XOXO,
    Jan

    P.S. I’m 5’3″. :). The perfect arm rest.

  6. -lol- Reading your list was like reading my brain. I swear, it is crazy! Sometimes I wish for once to be the smallest person around…friends, family etc. It just sucks seeing the tops of everyone’s head. Story of our life.
    And, My husband rolls his eyes too, but I sure do love when I walk in the room and he is reading it. (Now he can’t use the excuse “I AM NOT a mind reader”) Hahaha! We as women have our sneaky ways. 🙂 Hugs to you!

    • Hey, one of the “perks” to being tall is everybody makes a great elbow rest. If I didn’t look like both my parents, I’d wonder where I came from…..but my Mom is the PERFECT height to rest my elbows. It’s awesome. I love that little woman. 🙂

  7. WOO HOO! I won an award! *cartwheel* *jumping up and down like a crazy woman!*
    Please excuse me while I go change into an evening gown to accept this award…..
    …I’m ready

    I will start by thanking Nicole for thinking my blog is worthy of an award! *tears*
    I also want to thank the blogoverse Academy for this award. *princess waving*
    I feel so special.

    On a serious note, Thank you Nicole! You rock! Remember you’re pure Awesomesauce!
    *smooches*

    • BAHAHAHA
      I hope you took a photo of yourself in that evening gown, award-accepting attire. I would have put one on except Husband took me to the out-yonder-boonies last night to pick up a flat-bed trailor. It’s not at all exciting, but I jumped at the opportunity to get out of the house. Oh the little things that excite me these days, plus I was asleep before we got home. I’m a party animal!!!!!!!

      You wear your awards dress and I’ll figure out a Rain Dance costume, we’ll be quite the pair. 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. […] I check my email and and I see that I was awarded the Blog Lovin’ Award thanks to Nicole from 27 & Counting (Check out her guest post on my […]

  2. […] Blog Lovin’ Award (mrshutchison.wordpress.com) […]

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

