A and M Gardens – Azle, Texas

My best friend, Kimberly, recently got engaged (yay!) and I’m going to be a bridesmaid (double yay!). It’ll be my first time and I’m sorta-kinda nervous.

Kim’s in the venue-hunting stage of her wedding planning. I was invited to join her at A and M Gardens, located in Azle. It’s a beautiful and secluded location near Eagle Mountain Lake, with plenty of green space – one of Kimberly’s requirements.

This facility is really beautiful. Honestly, I was a bit concerned when I pulled into the parking lot. HOWEVER, when you see the entire facility, it’s a great place for an outdoor wedding.

Here are some photos from my new fancy-schmancy camera:

It took me many, MANY pictures to get this dragonfly. Once he landed, I finally got it!

A and M had a wedding last night so the reception hall had tables and chairs still out. Most of the decorations had been removed, but you could easily visualize the room’s layout. The venue’s decor is limit-less with color coordination and accessories. This location can be personalized to the bride and groom’s preference. That’s a great selling point!

Hibiscus – one of my favorite flowers…..besides calla lilies.

 

Thank you, Kimberly, for inviting me along on your venue visit. I am super excited about your wedding and I’m honored to stand next to you on your special day! Congratulations, I love you and Rob bunches and bunches!

A and M Gardens is a beautiful venue and they do more events than just weddings. Visit their website! The ladies are Southern hostesses with the mostess – tell them Kimberly and Nicole said hello.

Comments

  1. Looks like you’re having a blast w/that camera! Nice photos!! 🙂

    • Thank you, Lisa! I am having fun with this camera, but I really need more practice and tutorials, especially PhotoShop. I know nothing except for whatever I figure out from a Google search – and that’s not much!!! I am taking pictures this week at church and really enjoying the Weekly Photo Challenge with WordPress.I think of YOU every time I turn this camera on!

  2. I thought the same thing in the parking lot. But we love the venue, I had not seen some of the additions (which they add all the time) so thanks for sharing the photos! Its worth the drive & the people there are outstanding!

  3. Melody Shelton says:

    Nicole,
    What great pics. I am digging this camera! Thank you so much for your sweet compliments on our venue. It was good to have you out. You are quite the little photographer.
    Best regards,
    Melody

    • Thank you, Melody! I’ve talked about the A and M venue with many people and I can’t wait for Kim and Rob to get married. It’s going to be beautiful.

      As for the camera, it’s a daily learning curve but it’s a lot of fun!

  4. Beautiful!

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

