How did I get to 100 posts?

The last six months have been quite the journey. This blog began with a few recipes and some random stories I wanted to share about my life. I never dreamt 27 & Counting would turn into a daily part of my life.

So, how did I get to 100 posts?

 

I posted this and indulged in a pity party.

Kevin and I decided to embark on an adventure at the beginning of the year……seven weeks later our master bathroom was remodeled

I made a Bucket List for 2011.

You like red velvet cake? You like brownies? I made these for a New Year’s Eve get-together.

February brought extreme winter weather to North Texas, including record-breaking snow and ice. I didn’t mind the extra days of paid vacation. Here’s a recap of Day 3.

On Day 4 of the 2011 Snow Storm, I ventured outside only to fall on my butt. It was an epic moment. If nothing else, it looked like Christmas!

There were no wardrobe malfunctions at our Super Bowl Party.

Nominated my favorite professor in Kentucky, Dr. O’Keeffe, for an award with Kentucky Monthly magazine.

Participated in my first-ever fashion event with Every Body Every Wear with this red sweater blazer. I was quite proud of myself. So was The Coastal Chicster.

I found Etsy.

I stepped down as Director of Youth Ministries for Genesis Youth Group. It was the right decision.

I successfully administered a standardized test. It was the most boring day of my life.

I shared a photo taken by Cris Bingham, my very talented uncle.

An angry parent yelled and screamed at me. The next day, I went home to Kentucky and drank my Daddy’s homemade wine.

Reinvented my late Papaw George’s messy-and-sloppy-but-oh-so-good BBQ chicken recipe.

Kevin and I celebrated our fourth wedding anniversary March 31.

Took my shoes off and supported One Day Without Shoes, a TOMS Shoes event.

My best friend, Kimberly and I spent the day in Gruene (pronounced green).

Said goodbye to my friend and golf buddy, Lori McKenzie. RIP Spanky. (her nickname after spankin’ several good drives right down the middle of the fairway!)

Shared my rooster collection.

Discovered the BEST cinnamon toast. Oh. Em. Gee.

Took a trip to the ER.

Thanked the teachers and educators who’ve made an impact on my life.

Jumped, screamed, yelled, and clapped during the 137th running of the Kentucky Derby. My horse did not win.

Wrote an apology letter to the housecleaning fairy. My house was VERY dirty.

Hosted my first giveaway.

Extended a special birthday wish to my bestie, Kimberly.

While some thought the world would end with the Rapture, I was in Austin drinking wine and eating delicious food.

Encouraged my blog readers to wear protection.

Santa came early this year and brought me a special gift.

I met my favorite author and reviewed her latest book. She’s also sponsoring my second giveaway.

There ya go, one hundred posts and I haven’t run out of things to say. I wonder what the next 100 posts will bring?!

Comments

  1. Thank you, Barb, I’m looking forward to the next 100 too!!!! 🙂

  2. Congratulations! I’m looking forward to the next 100!

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

