new design for significant milestone

Hey friends,

This is more of a note than a post but I want to assure everyone that this is the same ol’ blog, only redesigned. 

*note: the comments link is at the top now, under the post title and the pages are above just like before – not much has changed except the design theme

I bit the bullet and purchased a “premium” blog theme template today. After yelling, cussing, and nearly throwing the laptop out the window, I have pages, widgets, and menus in the right order.

What do you think of the new design?

I’m still working on my 100th post (yippeee!!), so don’t be surprised if things are quiet until Friday afternoon, or even the weekend. I’m at the mercy of my students to help me with this significant blogging milestone, but if things don’t go as planned, I have a post ready – just in case!

Don’t forget the GIVEAWAY ends June 11 at midnight. Add your comment to the post; then, invite your friends to participate. If you promote the event on Facebook or Twitter, you earn additional entries. Good luck!

Also, my friend @mafeinberg just released a new book called #HungryforGod. It’s available on Amazon.com in paperback and Kindle format. Check it out: http://mar.cta.gs/00y

Blessings to you and yours!

Comments

  1. Very Nice!! And now I am Very Jealous! I still haven’t got my new blog theme up and running…ugghh! But your’s looks great!

    • Thank you, Ma’am!!! Hey, I’m looking at photography classes available for “idiots” like me and I found one in Fort Worth, named Bella Pop.

      website: http://www.bellapop.com
      blog: http://www.bellapopblog.com

      I think I’m going to sign up for the classes (June 18) and possibly attend the social thing on June 14. If you’re interested, check out their website. I figure money spent to learn how to use this fancy-schmacy camera is worth every penny! haha

  2. I love it – it has nice clean lines and I especially like the colors. Your blog all comes together very nicely.

  3. i like the new blog site… love the colors together, give it some flavor, lol…

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

