GIVEAWAY – ends 06.11.11

 Drum roll please…

 

Margaret Feinberg has graciously offered TWO copies of her recently published Hungry For God to my blog readers. I hope you will participate, and invite your friends, family, neighbors, and the stranger on the street.

C’mon, the more the merrier!

 

 

To enter, leave a comment on this post – be sure to include your email address or contact information. If you win, I have to notify you. Duh!

Sorry, comments posted on Facebook and Twitter are NOT counted as entries – but please post so your friends can participate! All entries must be posted to this blog post.

Hey Mom, you don’t need a WordPress account to post a comment. It’s very simple and completely painless to leave a comment. Go ahead – add your comment at the bottom of this post. Then, give yourself a hug ‘cuz I love you. 🙂

 

Everybody can earn up to 8 entries if you:

1. Leave a comment (with your name and contact info, please!)
2. Tweet about the giveaway and tell me about it
3. Follow @nmhutch on Twitter and tell me about it
4. Follow @mafeinberg on Twitter and tell me about it
5. Post about the giveaway on Facebook and tell me about it
6. Follow Margaret Feinberg on Facebook and tell me about it
7. Follow my blog by clicking the SUBSCRIBE button and tell me about it
8. Blog about the giveaway and tell me about it

 

The giveaway starts now and ends Saturday, June 11 at midnight.

TWO winners will be selected at random and announced Sunday, June 12.

 

EXTRA INCENTIVE

In honor of an upcoming blog milestone (my 100th post), if there are 100 comments (or more) on this giveaway post, I will include a special thank-you gift to BOTH winners. 

 

A BIG SHOUT OUT TO

Thank you, Margaret Feinberg, for sponsoring this giveaway – you’re so generous. Thank you for being you!

 

THE RULES

Post a comment (up to eight) on this blog post by Saturday, June 11 at 11:59 pm.

Share/Post/Tweet/Blog about this giveaway and encourage others to participate too.

If there are more than 100 comments, I’ll add a gift. I reserve the right to choose my own thank-you gift to the winners. I promise, you’ll be happy if you win.

 

FYI

This giveaway is sponsored by Margaret Feinberg, author of Hungry For God. If you are selected as the winner, I will forward your name and email address to Margaret. From there, she’ll contact you for a mailing address, autograph your book, and promptly put it in an envelope. Viola! You’ll receive the package within a couple of days.

Good luck!

Comments

  1. Love
    The way you work… I’m a fan of both you and without…but what about a Guy incentive.

  2. Big fan of cookbooks and facebook…met alot of good cooks through facebook…looking forward to reading this one…thanks for the invite to your contest…Good luck to all…

  3. Celeste Zachry says:

    I hope this adventure has been everything you have wished it to be! I have thoroughly enjoyed reading your blog as this year has progressed for you. Regarding teaching, remember what I told you…this first year was merely about survival and you did far better than that! Congrats!

    • Thank you, Celeste…….I’m looking forward to what the future holds (hopefully something closer to home!) I’m very thankful for your kind words and continuous support – you’re the best!

  4. Nicole I read your blog all the time case you post it on facebook(: I Love You(: tell Kevin I said “Haiii god father xD” yes say it just like that and make and incredibly happy face after words(:

  5. I have to admit that I don’t read your blog every day, but I do enjoy it whenever I do. Sometimes you make me laugh out loud, you nearly always make me smile and sometimes I find your posts uplifting.

    I think of those journals kept by pioneer women crossing the west, searching for a better life, and how much those daily journals bring history alive when you read them. So, are blogs the 21st century version of those?

    • Awww, thanks Jody for the kind words! While I love to blog and network, I continue to write in a journal as often as possible. I try to do it daily, but that’s not always feasible. Thanks for posting a comment and entering the giveaway – GOOD LUCK!!!!!

  6. I would love to read this book!! It’s been awhile since I’ve had time to sit down with a good book 🙂

  7. Celeste Zachry says:

    You know I’m a Godly woman, and you know I love to read…hmmm…sounds like a great match up to me! Shall I even dare mention that I happen to have some spare time on my hands these days? Oh, the Lord is so very good! Cheers to making 100! Will re-post for you, chica!

    • Thank you!!!! Be sure to add a comment for each re-post you make. I certainly appreciate the support and well wishes……..even though it’s hotter that who-know-what, it’s summer. HIP HIP HOORAY!!!
      And, of course, good luck!

  8. Christine Crocker says:

    Just saw this, Nicole. Hope you make a hundred!

  9. Lindsey Simpson says:

    Hey there cuz! I hope I win because I absolutely love to read and I haven’t ever heard of this author. I would love to have a new book! Ha ha ha! I just love reading your blogs also. You are an amazing writer!

  10. I would love to read Margaret’s new book.

    I already follow Margaret on twitter. Will now follow nmhutch on twitter.

    thanks

  11. Glad to pass the word along.

  12. Georgia McDaniel says:

    love to read your blogs, it was so good to talk to you last week. I miss you my sweet niece! If your Mom gets on this giveaway and actually makes a post…WOW i will be super impressed!

  13. Sounds like a good book. Here’s my comment

  14. Marsha Tucker says:

    Really looking forward to enjoying your book even if I don’t win one. Thanks for being you.

    Marsha

  15. I subscribe

  16. How fun!! 🙂 I’d love to read this one.

    Count me in!

  17. Lara Whitley says:

    Hi 5’12” – I’ve “followed” Margaret on FB. I follow your blog and I’ve posted a comment. I think that makes 3? 🙂

  18. I have added this giveaway to my blog’s Giveaways and Contests Category! This is so much fun!

  19. I follow your blog and subsribe to it!

  20. I posted about this giveaway on my personal FB page (facebook.com/janice.elmore). I have way more followers there than at facebook.com/thediamonde!

  21. Following @mafeinberg on twitter.

  22. I follow @nmhutch on Twitter.

  23. I’m a tweetin’ about it.

  24. Nicole,
    This is my comment. 🙂 If I win your second giveaway I’ll send YOU a gift! I have only done one giveaway on my blog. I’ve been trying to think of something good. Was hoping to do one on Renee Swopes new book but it doesn’t come out until august. I may need to email you about how you got her to sponsor this. There have been some things on Etsy I’ve wanted to use also. I love giving. I learned generosity is one of my spiritual gifts. Is this comment long enough? :))

  25. Now subscribing to your blog. Sorry don’t have twitter. But that was an easy 4 chances to win. Thanks

  26. Following Margaret on Facebook

  27. Posted your blog on my facebook

  28. First to comment….hope that mean I may be the first to win 🙂

    • Thank you, Beth, for visiting my blog and entering the giveaway – good luck! I also appreciate your re-posts on Facebook. Keep inviting your friends, the more the merrier. 🙂

      ~nicole

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

