What should I read next?

I made a goal in 2010 to read 100 books in a year. While I fell short of that goal, I never became discouraged. Instead, I kept reading every chance I could. Since January, I’ve read some AWESOME books, including RoomA Million Little Pieces, The Help, and This I Believe. For my next title selection, I’m enlisting the help (and feedback) of my blog readers – whomever they are! Please (pretty please!) cast your vote and tell me what I should read.

This poll will close Thursday, March 31, which happens to be my fourth wedding anniversary.

Comments

  1. I’m sucking it up big time with my reading goals this year. I’m still on my second book of the year. But I’ve been getting a lot of other stuff done so I’ll just have to take solace in that.

    • Steady progress is better than none at all, Jessica! Instead of racing our walkers at the old-folks home we can power-read through books!!! My great-grandmother was a mover and a shaker, she always said, “I’ll sleep when I get old.” And, she did whatever she wanted to do!

      Happy reading – and adventures – to you! 🙂

  2. Jackie Paulson 1966 says:

    Hey quick question, ROOM what was that about? Is it about a boy in a room and all he knows about is that room? I saw it in TIME magazine, wondering if I should get it? Thanks, Jackie

    • Jackie, thanks for stopping by! Yes, Room is written from the perspective of a five-year-old that’s been living in Room for five years with his mother. I was hesitant at first, but after a few pages I was hooked. I would easily call it one of the best books I’ve read in a LONG time. I highly recommend it. Happy reading!

      • Jackie Paulson 1966 says:

        I am so glad you said that because I was wondering if I should read it. I am so glad you recommended it to me. I am going to get it and cannot wait to read it. Thanks.

      • Jackie, I took “Room” on the plane with me last week (spring break) from Dallas to Louisville and I think I finished it somewhere over Arkansas – I ignored the stewardess when she offered refreshments because I refused to stop reading!!!! I shared it with other bookies (family and friends) and they are reading it now or plan to in the near future. In fact, my Aunt wanted my book so she could read it ASAP. It’s THAT good of a book…it is emotional, frustrating, invigorating, and uplifting – all at the same time! Enjoy. 🙂

  3. War Horse without a doubt! A YA must read about a horse named Joey who is sold to the Army in WWI. A story about love, devotion and the ultimate sacrifice. Joey makes such an influence on the lives of so many people. He narrators this story and I know you will thoroughly enjoy his story! Happy reading!

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

