Friday’s Foto: ABUNDANCE

I’m super-duper excited to share this week’s photo, which fits the “abundance” theme nicely. I mean, c’mon, look at this table FULL of food. Oh. My. Gosh. My mouth is watering! (actually, my mouth and throat and neck are killing me because I’m currently experiencing a severe allergic reaction to cow’s milk AND the stress of the past few weeks has finally caught up with me….ughhhh) But check this out…

Mom, Dad, Kevin, and I at The Feedmill in Morganfield, Kentucky for a last supper before returning to Texas. (Christmas 2010)

I love this photo and the Vanna-White-ness I am exhibiting to delicately display that piece of fried gator!!!

This is me and my family enjoying a delicious meal at The Feedmill Restaurant in Morganfield, Kentucky (look that up on a map, it’s waaaaay out in the boonies!!!!!) We are devouring a Southern feast of Cajun and seafood goodies: fried pickles, crawfish and alligator tail, shrimp, and catfish. This is, BY FAR, my favorite place to eat and number-one request when I am visiting My Kentucky Home. These fried pieces of delicious-ness are best when dipped in The Feedmill’s homemade honey mustard sauce.

I just have to say how impressed I am with this photo and how it screams abundance – look at all that food!!!!!!

Every Friday is all-you-can-eat fried catfish at The Feedmill and I’ve already received TWO phone calls and FOUR messages (via Facebook) about a big group of family and friends going to The Feedmill tonight. Rub it in, people. Just. Rub. It. In.

So, my fellow blogging peeps, what is YOUR interpretation of abundance? Share your thoughts, or upload a photo, and join in on the fun of the Weekly Photo Challenge. And, please, share a comment below about your favorite restaurant dish as I love to hear from my blog readers.

Have a blessed, and happy blogging, weekend!!!!

Comments

  1. I love these posts and enjoy reading them. Don’t do it a lot but still love it. I am not that fond of gator though, tried it once in Florida…it was the texture that I did not like.

  2. Looks like an abundance of food for sure!
    Looks like a great place to eat, but a bit too far for me to travel there from the land of Oz, but I’d sure like to give it a go!

    • Barb19, if you are EVER in the boonies of Western Kentucky, you MUST stop at The Feedmill!!!! Tell them Nicole sent you and you want the Feedmill Platter. It’s enough to feed an army but it’s ohhh-soooo-delicious. haha :>)

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

