“BLAZin” a trail…

Classic Blazer | Everybody, Everywear

I did it, I really did it! I was super nervous about participating in the Every Body Every Wear challenge, but I wore my new, very red, sweater blazer today. I’m impressed…even if no one else is.

Question: how does a person take decent pictures of themselves? Seriously, I took two hundred pictures but just a few were presentable. I’ve got a lot of learning to do. I somehow managed to activate the self-timer on my camera this morning. That was the highlight of my day, achieved before 7:00 am!!!

 

I love this necklace ~ a gift from Mom ~ and wear it daily.

Comments

  1. i’m loving the shape of your sweater blazer. color’s great too. what a fun piece to work with!
    -brittney
    http://adayinlifetoo.blogspot.com

  2. YAY! I LOVE IT!!!! Taking photos of yourself is hard work! When I first started to, it would take me like 100 to get one or two that I liked. You start to get used to it though — being the photographer and the subject. You have to figure out the lighting…without yourself standing in it. Then you go stand in front of the camera, and just hope you framed it right. Haha. Who knew taking photos of yourself could become such an interesting challenge? =) I hope you’ll participate in this again!! You look so super cute and I LOVE your sweater blazer. =)

    • Thanks Lisa, I really appreciate your comment and inspiration to step outside my comfort box ~ this was fun and NOT as difficult as I thought it would (well, except for the self-portrait) HA! 🙂

  3. Great photos! What is the challenge? I clicked on the link but the page wasn’t found? 🙂

  4. I love the sweater, and you soooo suit red! I think the photos you ended up with are great!

  5. A sweater blazer? So creative!
    (And don’t worry…it takes me 100 pictures for every one good one)

    The Auspicious Life

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

