Breakfast, Lunch, or Dinner?

Daily prompt from Plinky:

You can only eat either breakfast, lunch, or dinner meals for the rest of your life. What’s your choice?

Spinach Salad with Maple Bacon Vinegarette and Homemade Croutons(served with grilled tenderloin and vegetables at a dinner in 2009)

Easy answer for me: DINNER.

I am the queen of leftovers and can eat just about anything at any time of day. I’m not a breakfast-eater (yeah, yeah, yeah – don’t fuss at me) and most of my lunches are leftovers from the night before. Some of my favorite things to prepare for dinner are beef roasts, specialty salads, pork tenderloin, seafood, chicken strips, and spaghetti. I love a good steak, especially a rib eye from a reputable steakhouse. Last summer, I was introduced to sushi and it is easily one of my favorite meals – I didn’t realize what I was missing for so long!!! 

My choice is dinner, tell me yours!

Comments

  1. Breakfast is my favourite meal of the day, and most especially it’s my favourite meal to eat out. I just love it. Having said that, I do love dinner too, so I’m glad that this is just a hypothetical question!

  2. I’m with you – it has to be dinner; by that time I have done what I have to do for the day, am feeling relaxed and ready for a good chomp! I do enjoy breakfast, but could manage without it as long as I could have my coffee!

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

