Green Goddess Dip

I am really excited to share this recipe because it’s one that I have never tried before…until now…and it’s really, REALLY tasty!!!!

Ask anybody who knows me, I find a recipe and make it my own. I also rarely use measuring cups or spoons, except when baking. To this recipe, I used the zest and juice of three lemons to make a thinner consistency. The original recipe calls for 2 tsp zest and 1 tablespoon of lemon juice. I do not particularly enjoy the taste of tarragon, so I omitted it and used more parsley. For really green dip, I added 3-4 drops green food coloring. You decide. Whatever you choose, it’s going to be delicious.

3/4  cup  sour cream
1/2  cup  firmly packed fresh parsley leaves
1/2  cup  mayonnaise
1  green onion, chopped
1  tablespoon  firmly packed fresh dill leaves
1  tablespoon  firmly packed fresh tarragon leaves
2  teaspoons  lemon zest
1  tablespoon  lemon juice
1  garlic clove
1/2  teaspoon  salt
1/4  teaspoon  pepper
Garnish: fresh dill sprig

In a blender or food processor, combine all ingredients and blend until smooth. Pour into a serving bowl and garnish with fresh parsley or dill.

I am serving this bowl of delicious-ness with potato chips and crisp vegetables. This dip is good on everything – from boiled shrimp to fried chicken strips!
 


Comments

  1. Yum!

Trackbacks

  1. […] Made a batch of green goddess dip, just because I wanted something for dipping veggie sticks – check out the delicious recipe here. […]

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

