Brown Sugar-glazed Pork

I am a gigantic fan of pork tenderloin. Buy the delicious white meat at Sam’s (or other bulk discount or club store) for cheap and I swear it’s some of the best meat you can put on a plate. There’s absolutely no waste, so you get exactly what you pay for (one reason I never order a T-bone steak at a restaurant, too much weight is wasted on that darn bone….bring me the meat!!!)

In my opinion, pork tenderloin should be cooked medium rare and no more. Overcooked meat, whatever kind it is, disturbs me. Consider tenderloin a blank canvas and play around with different spices and sauces. Begin with a good coating of olive oil, kosher salt, and fresh ground pepper – the rest is up to you!

In a small bowl, combine 1/4 cup Wircestershire sauce and 2 tablespoons brown sugar. Season 1 pork tenderloin (about 1 1/4 pounds) with 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt and 1/4 teaspoon fresh ground pepper. Grill over medium-high heat, turning often, about 20-25 minutes. Brush with the sauce mixture during the last 5 minutes of cooking. Let rest for 5-10 minutes before slicing.

*Recipe courtesy of Real Simple magazine, August 2010

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

