This is what I did in 2011 ……..

This will be the final post from 27 & Counting …. due to circumstances beyond my comprehension with WordPress.com, I have to move to a new location. Please ~ pretty please! ~ subscribe to Three-31. I look forward to sharing more stories from our simple life in the country.

I made a Bucket List at the beginning of 2011 with goals and resolutions, things I’d like to do, things I’d like to own, etc. Here’s a recap of everything I did (and didn’t do) in 2011:

Things accomplished

  • Husband bought me a DSLR camera (Nikon D5000) with two lenses. I went to a photography class and also a Photoshop tutorial session.
  • I learned to use chopsticks ….without the “cheaters”
  • I met a Jan, a blogger and my friend, from The Diamond E, in person (at the Photoshop session!!!)
  • I passed the PPR exam and earned my Texas Educator’s Certificate
  • I went to Port-au-Prince, Haiti for my first international mission trip
  • With the help of a great contractor team, our master bath was completely remodeled
  • We hosted several dinner parties with friends and family
  • I won a giveaway (Babycakes Cupcake Maker) from Love From The Oven
  • I created a book club and we’re still meeting the first Saturday of the month
  • I traveled to Kentucky FOUR times
  • I mailed 65 Christmas cards

 

Things not accomplished

  • I did not make sushi at home
  • I did not open a Roth IRA
  • We did not replace the carpet in the bedrooms or install new kitchen countertops …….. or purchase a new couch

 

What are your goals for 2012?

 

Please visit my new blog, Three 31, to read my bucket list of resolutions for 2012. It will be posted soon.

 

Comments

  1. Nicole, to assist with your couch purchasing ventures – when you are ready – you MUST check out the Rooms to Go OUTLET. I’ve gotten my last 4 there. Let me know if you don’t know where it is. It’s that kind of deal where you have to have the money when you go (well, they take plastic too, I just don’t do plastic) and you never know if they will have anything – be prepared to go a couple, three times. BUT you might strike gold!

  2. i think i’m all set to follow you on three 31.. let me know if i’m not on the list, lol…

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

