Day 28 of Pinterest ~ Cookie Exchange

Welcome to Day 28 of

As we wind down the month-long adventure of Pinterest, I’m excited to share a few dessert recipes that I’ve found and now considering for an upcoming cookie exchange. My book club meets next Saturday for our regular monthly gathering and book discussion, but we’re adding a potluck luncheon and cookie exchange for the holiday season. Lord willing, I will also bake a batch (or two) of mini-cupcakes for everyone to enjoy as we eat and discuss this month’s read: The Red Tent by Anita Diamant. Which, by the way, is an excellent book and I highly recommend it.

Do you have a favorite cookie recipe that you always use for holidays or special occasions? Do you participate in a cookie exchange?

Simply click the links below for recipes ….

1.       Brownie Cookies by Pure and Yummy

2.      White Chocolate Cherry Shortbread Cookies by Better Homes and Gardens

3.      Molasses Spice Cookies by Gonna Want Seconds

4.      Orange Zested Cookies with Sweet Orange Glaze by Stephanie’s Kitchen

5.      Red Velvet Shortbread Cookies by Recipe Girl

6.      White Chocolate Peppermint Cupcakes

I can say for certain that the orange zest cookies are delicious. I made a batch last weekend when I was supposed to be packing for our trip to KY and cleaning the house. I eventually finished baking and packed our necessities, but not before tucking a few of those cookies in my carry-on bag. Fortunately, TSA security at DFW Airport did not take them away. Lucky for me, they tasted even better at 37,000 feet altitude!!!!!!!

Do you participate in a cookie exchange?

 

Do you have a favorite, or tried-and-true, cookie recipe?

 

 

Comments

  1. Nicole.. thanks for the cookie suggestions.. I bought some supplies today at the store.. some reeses peanut candies.. gonna try these in a receipe… also pick up the mint ones… freds mom used to make cookies with a choc mint in the middle.. just a little surprise when you bit into it…i’ll let you know how they are…

I appreciate all comments and read every single one. (To avoid the spam garbage, I approve them.) Go ahead, share your thoughts - it makes me smile when you do that!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

